Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Batch processing in CS5. How?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport, Lancashire
    Posts
    2,116
    Photography Exp
    Beginner
    Photoshop Exp
    Beginner
    Can we edit your images ?
    Yes

    Batch processing in CS5. How?

    I've been having a look at the trial version of CS5. Took a load of photos this morning and worked on them, as you do.

    Previously I've only used Elements, but once I've done all my work on the RAW files I convert them into JPEGs for publishing etc. I do this by using the Process Multiple Files facilty. This carries out basic tasks such as Auto Levels/Contrast/Colour/Sharpen and then does the conversion into a nominated folder for me.

    I'm trying to find something similar in CS5. Does anything exist or have I to process and convert all files individually?

    Apologies if something is obvious, but I've not got my head round everything in there yet.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Puigreig, Spain
    Posts
    26,464
    Photography Exp
    Advanced
    Photoshop Exp
    Intermediate
    Can we edit your images ?
    Yes
    You'd use an action. Here's a tutorial on how to record one. http://blog.epicedits.com/2008/03/07...oshop-actions/

    Then you'd use the batch function in the File->automate menu to make it repetetive.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    147,075
    Photography Exp
    Intermediate
    Photoshop Exp
    Intermediate
    Can we edit your images ?
    Yes

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Puigreig, Spain
    Posts
    26,464
    Photography Exp
    Advanced
    Photoshop Exp
    Intermediate
    Can we edit your images ?
    Yes
    I get you now... You are talking about the "image processor"...

    File->Scripts->Image Processor.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southport, Lancashire
    Posts
    2,116
    Photography Exp
    Beginner
    Photoshop Exp
    Beginner
    Can we edit your images ?
    Yes
    I just ckick on File, and there is an option Process Multiple Files. Makes life easy for finishing off images. Lookin g for a similar "shortcut" in CS5.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Devizes, Wilts, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,052
    Photography Exp
    Intermediate
    Photoshop Exp
    Intermediate
    Can we edit your images ?
    Yes
    As Sean has said, except I go into Bridge, select all the photos I want changed then go:

    Tools, Photoshop, Image Processor.

    Regards

    Chris

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •